All About Me

Three friends. One packed car. One map to Seattle. One summer vacation. One valuable lesson.

At nineteen years old my parents let me spontaneously drive to Seattle with two girl friends.

We were on the road for about 15 hours from Foster City, CA to Seattle, WA.

This entire trip I learned a lot about myself.

My likes, my dislikes and what is important to me.

I found that I really want to see new and different places in and out of the country.

Seattle is filled with so much street art and beautiful attractions.

The city has a very fun and creative vibe.

We determined it was a cleaner version of San Francisco.

Before I left on this trip my dad shared a valuable lesson with me that “It (the experience) is what you make it.”

These words have so strongly resonated with me the past few years.

Now when I get involved in an activity or an experience I make sure to go in with an open mind to get the best experience that I can.

I feel that when you have an open mind you can allow yourself to be exposed to different perspectives.

In turn allowing yourself to grow.

The past few years I have tried to make the most of my life in general.

I don’t want to wake up one day and regret not traveling here or trying “this” or “that.”

I would rather know that I regret doing something, than regret never trying it.

All About Me

Leave a Reply

