MCOM 100W Likes & Dislikes

I enjoyed the semester in our quaint MCOM 100W class, but there was an assignment I did not enjoy as much.

I absolutely dreaded our very first assignment, the All About Me assignment, because I hate to write about myself.

I disliked this assignment because not only did I have to write about myself, but I had to tell a story about the most compelling experience I have had that represents who I am.

At 23 years old, I have lived in the Bay Area all my life and under comfortable conditions, so that doesn’t exactly scream wild adventures every day.

There are people my age that probably have had an amazing experience or story to tell, but I struggled with finding my compelling experience.

Not only did I have a hard time choosing a topic, but writing the assignment in the correct format a little hard at first.

Since this was our first blog assignment I had to make sure it was in the correct format, which I have never used before,  and use the correct APA style format which I wasn’t too familiar with.

Enough with the bad and on to the good.

My favorite assignment this semester was the Mystery Character assignment, because I enjoyed thinking of clever and descriptive ways of how to describe my character.

I also thought it was fun listening to my other classmate’s creative descriptions of their characters.

I think everyone really got to have fun with this assignment because we could pick any character we wanted.

I liked that we also got to guess in class each other’s mystery characters for extra credit points!

It was hard trying to make it class on a Friday every week, since I’ve never had a Friday class before, but I really enjoyed this semester.

I learned a lot more about grammar this year and proper APA style.

It was hard at first to get used to the different styles of writing, but I finally feel more confident with this writing style.

I feel that I am not the best writer I can be because there is always room for improvement, but I do see that I’m doing better than when I started writing in the beginning of the semester.

MCOM 100W Likes & Dislikes

Leave a Reply

